Locust Grove High
Locust Grove, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 61 | 69.2 | 72.3 |
| Content mastery | 49.7 | 53.2 | 51.9 |
| Progress | 72.3 | 74.1 | 94.6 |
| Closing gaps | 24.1 | 90.5 | 46.4 |
| Readiness | 63.5 | 64.1 | 68.2 |
| Graduation rate component | 83.6 | 81.7 | 89.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24% | 27.3% | 26.9% |
| Developing | 46% | 39.7% | 41% |
| Proficient | 28.6% | 27.3% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 5.6% | 3.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.4% | 38.9% | 32% |
| Developing | 35.3% | 36.3% | 43.9% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 21.1% | 20.9% |
| Distinguished | 3.5% | 3.8% | 3.2% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.6% | 30.1% | 37% |
| Developing | 32.5% | 37.3% | 35% |
| Proficient | 28.8% | 27.6% | 24.7% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 5.1% | 3.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
419 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,779 | 1,763 | 1,707 |
| Students with incidents | 445 | 365 | 419 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 995 | 713 | 1033 |
| Suspended in school | 15.4% | 15.1% | 12.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% | 9.1% | 8.4% |
| Expelled | 1.2% | 1% | 1.7% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,617 | 1,632 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.3% · 135 | 10.0% · 164 |
| Suspended in school | 19.6% · 317 | 5.9% · 96 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,632 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.0%
White33.4%
Black or African American50.8%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races4.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130282003928
- District
- Henry County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,632 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 86.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24