Commerce Primary
Commerce, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–2
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 92.9 | 73.2 | 82.3 |
| Content mastery | 87.3 | 87.8 | 81.2 |
| Progress | 93.5 | 98 | 100 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 25 | 70 |
| Readiness | 94.1 | 91 | 91.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 57.1% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grade 5 | 60.5% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.5% | 19.3% | 9.7% |
| Developing | 33.6% | 22.9% | 39.6% |
| Proficient | 35.3% | 30.3% | 38.8% |
| Distinguished | 21.6% | 27.5% | 11.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 6.9% | 5.5% | 3% |
| Developing | 29.3% | 31.2% | 36.6% |
| Proficient | 40.5% | 35.8% | 46.3% |
| Distinguished | 23.3% | 27.5% | 14.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
3 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 520 | 525 | 485 |
| Students with incidents | 7 | 3 | 3 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 10 | 4 | 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% | 0.6% | 0.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 422 | 424 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.7% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
487 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.7%
White64.9%
Black or African American9.2%
Asian1.6%
Two or More Races6.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130144003617
- District
- Commerce City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 487 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24