Willacoochee Elementary School
Willacoochee, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
52.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.6 | 89.6 | 52.1 |
| Content mastery | 70.6 | 78.8 | 58.8 |
| Progress | 79.1 | 98.1 | 52.6 |
| Closing gaps | 68.8 | 100 | 0 |
| Readiness | 82 | 83.4 | 80.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 48.4% | 31.6% | 55% |
| Grade 5 | 72.2% | 65.4% | 32% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25% | 22.7% | 31% |
| Developing | 29.2% | 34.9% | 44.8% |
| Proficient | 40.3% | 31.8% | 20.7% |
| Distinguished | 5.6% | 10.6% | 3.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.3% | 4.6% | 8.6% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 31.8% | 43.1% |
| Proficient | 41.7% | 40.9% | 32.8% |
| Distinguished | 15.3% | 22.7% | 15.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.2% | 21.7% | 47.6% |
| Developing | 38.9% | 13% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 38.9% | 43.5% | 14.3% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 21.7% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
27 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 199 | 194 | 183 |
| Students with incidents | 2 | 9 | 27 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 3 | 14 | 47 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 1% | 4.1% | 7.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 144 | 159 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.9% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 1.3% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
162 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
10:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino27.2%
White45.7%
Black or African American24.7%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130009001965
- District
- Atkinson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 162 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24