Skip to content

White Oak Elementary School

Newnan, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

60.2 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score69.873.460.2
Content mastery70.871.665
Progress73.278.965
Closing gaps38.9507.1
Readiness85.883.884.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350%46.8%45.4%
Grade 565.2%60.8%57.3%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning21.2%24.7%28.3%
Developing32.9%27.2%30.1%
Proficient32.6%32.7%35.4%
Distinguished13.2%15.4%6.2%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning16.1%13.3%18.1%
Developing35.5%34.4%35.3%
Proficient33%37.2%27.5%
Distinguished15.4%15.2%19.1%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning19.1%34.8%35.2%
Developing37.3%20.5%30.6%
Proficient34.6%33%25%
Distinguished9.1%11.6%9.3%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

61 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year775795799
Students with incidents749061
Disciplinary incidents198201124
Suspended in school3.6%4.5%1.6%
Suspended out of school4.8%7.5%6.3%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall662666
Suspended out of school3.8% · 259.8% · 65
Suspended in school3.5% · 235.6% · 37
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

707 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino19.2%
x
White42.6%
x
Black or African American30.6%
x
Asian1.1%
x
Two or More Races6.5%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130150002026

District
Coweta County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
707 students
Teachers (FTE)
47.8

Sources