North Hall High School
Gainesville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
84.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 64.7 | 70.7 | 84.2 |
| Content mastery | 65.3 | 66.6 | 75.9 |
| Progress | 55.8 | 64.4 | 86.7 |
| Closing gaps | 30 | 58.8 | 100 |
| Readiness | 76.4 | 77.8 | 77.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 92.4 | 92.2 | 92.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19% | 22.4% | 12.7% |
| Developing | 33.6% | 33.9% | 34.7% |
| Proficient | 40.2% | 37.7% | 41.2% |
| Distinguished | 7.3% | 6.1% | 11.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 30.9% | 24.9% | 16.5% |
| Developing | 33.8% | 30.6% | 24.6% |
| Proficient | 25.2% | 31.3% | 35.3% |
| Distinguished | 10.1% | 13.1% | 23.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25.3% | 22.6% | 21.8% |
| Developing | 24.6% | 28.1% | 26.7% |
| Proficient | 36.7% | 38.6% | 37.2% |
| Distinguished | 13.4% | 10.8% | 14.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
142 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,194 | 1,195 | 1,202 |
| Students with incidents | 174 | 169 | 142 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 340 | 269 | 242 |
| Suspended in school | 12.7% | 13.3% | 11% |
| Suspended out of school | 6.4% | 3.8% | 2.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,138 | 1,159 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.4% · 62 | 4.5% · 52 |
| Suspended in school | 14.3% · 163 | 15.8% · 183 |
| Expelled | 1.0% · 11 | 0.5% · 6 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
1,158 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.5%
White78.5%
Black or African American0.9%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races2.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130261001161
- District
- Hall County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,158 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 76.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24