Central High School
Macon, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 56.5 | 59.5 | 69.9 |
| Content mastery | 43.7 | 41.6 | 50.2 |
| Progress | 38.7 | 57.6 | 64.4 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 50 | 100 |
| Readiness | 67.2 | 68 | 73.7 |
| Graduation rate component | 94.6 | 96.4 | 96.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.8% | 34.1% | 30.4% |
| Developing | 39.4% | 33% | 37.3% |
| Proficient | 25.8% | 29.1% | 26.9% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 3.9% | 5.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.1% | 47.9% | 39.2% |
| Developing | 35.4% | 34.1% | 40.1% |
| Proficient | 11.4% | 15.7% | 12% |
| Distinguished | 2.2% | 2.3% | 8.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.3% | 38.9% | 32.5% |
| Developing | 31.5% | 32.9% | 27.6% |
| Proficient | 23.9% | 25.5% | 34% |
| Distinguished | 3.3% | 2.8% | 5.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
108 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 928 | 940 | 954 |
| Students with incidents | 117 | 149 | 108 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 176 | 228 | 144 |
| Suspended in school | 1.6% | 0.3% | 0.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 12.4% | 15% | 10.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.1% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 827 | 876 |
| Suspended out of school | 14.1% · 117 | 17.1% · 150 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.5% · 4 |
| Expelled | 1.7% · 14 | 3.2% · 28 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
876 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.1%
White5.0%
Black or African American87.2%
Asian1.0%
Two or More Races2.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130042001942
- District
- Bibb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 876 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 55.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24