Hendricks Middle School
Cumming, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
86.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 84.8 | 87.8 | 86.6 |
| Content mastery | 83.2 | 88.8 | 89.8 |
| Progress | 83.5 | 93.5 | 90.7 |
| Closing gaps | 85.3 | 70 | 64.7 |
| Readiness | 89 | 90.1 | 91 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 77.2% | 71.2% | 69.2% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14% | 11% | 12.4% |
| Developing | 28.9% | 26.4% | 26.6% |
| Proficient | 42.6% | 40.1% | 39% |
| Distinguished | 14.4% | 22.5% | 22% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.8% | 4% | 4% |
| Developing | 23.4% | 18.1% | 19.3% |
| Proficient | 41.5% | 36.7% | 36% |
| Distinguished | 27.4% | 41.2% | 40.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 15.1% | 19.6% | 16.3% |
| Developing | 32.9% | 30.7% | 21.9% |
| Proficient | 38.1% | 36.3% | 43.3% |
| Distinguished | 13.9% | 13.3% | 18.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
119 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,393 | 1,425 | 1,399 |
| Students with incidents | 95 | 83 | 119 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 212 | 108 | 195 |
| Suspended in school | 5.2% | 4.4% | 5.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.9% | 1.5% | 2.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,130 | 1,345 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% · 25 | 1.5% · 20 |
| Suspended in school | 1.8% · 20 | 4.9% · 66 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 2 | 0.1% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,383 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.4%
White50.6%
Black or African American3.2%
Asian28.6%
Two or More Races4.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222004417
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,383 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 73.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24