Brookwood High School
Snellville, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
85.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 82.5 | 91 | 85.9 |
| Content mastery | 90.5 | 93.1 | 93.1 |
| Progress | 71 | 96.5 | 83.6 |
| Closing gaps | 76.4 | 75.9 | 62.5 |
| Readiness | 81.3 | 82.2 | 82.9 |
| Graduation rate component | 94.6 | 94.8 | 94.8 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 12.6% | 12.5% | 14.2% |
| Developing | 32.2% | 26.1% | 28.5% |
| Proficient | 44% | 43.4% | 42% |
| Distinguished | 11.2% | 18.1% | 15.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.3% | 11.2% | 11.2% |
| Developing | 21.7% | 17.1% | 17.6% |
| Proficient | 41.2% | 40.1% | 32.9% |
| Distinguished | 25.8% | 31.5% | 38.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 11.6% | 10% | 12.8% |
| Developing | 17.7% | 22.1% | 16% |
| Proficient | 39.3% | 40.2% | 41.9% |
| Distinguished | 31.5% | 27.7% | 29.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
541 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 4,038 | 4,069 | 3,961 |
| Students with incidents | 508 | 649 | 541 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 1120 | 1670 | 1193 |
| Suspended in school | 9.4% | 11.7% | 10.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.4% | 4.8% | 3.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 3,861 | 3,880 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.6% · 216 | 5.0% · 193 |
| Suspended in school | 12.9% · 497 | 12.2% · 475 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
3,880 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.5%
White26.0%
Black or African American31.6%
Asian19.0%
Two or More Races4.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001906
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 3,880 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 209.6
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24