Tyler Es
Washington, DC
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
Test scores
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
English language arts
47.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 189 | 190 | 167 |
| Share | 41.3% | 50.5% | 47.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 19.0% | 15.8% | 14.1% |
| Level 2 | 22.2% | 18.9% | 14.7% |
| Level 3 | 17.5% | 14.7% | 22.1% |
| Level 4 | 30.7% | 35.3% | 29.4% |
| Level 5 | 10.6% | 15.3% | 19.6% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Not reported | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Math
47.9% for meeting or exceeding expectations in 2025–26.
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 189 | 191 | 167 |
| Share | 27.5% | 41.4% | 47.9% |
DC CAPE
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | 189 | Not reported | Not reported |
| Level 1 | 16.9% | 14.7% | 9.2% |
| Level 2 | 25.4% | 22.5% | 21.5% |
| Level 3 | 30.1% | 21.5% | 20.9% |
| Level 4 | 23.8% | 29.8% | 30.7% |
| Level 5 | 3.7% | 11.5% | 17.8% |
MSAA
| Measure | 2023–24 | 2024–25 | 2025–26 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Test takers | Not reported | Not reported | Fewer than 10 |
| Levels 1–4 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
DC CAPE Levels 4–5 and MSAA Levels 3–4 meet or exceed expectations.
Discipline
State and federal reports
DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education
2.7% out-of-school suspension rate in 2024–25.
Out-of-school suspension rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 543 | 575 | 549 |
| Rate | <1% | 1.9% | 2.7% |
In-school suspensions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 543 | 575 | 549 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | 1.6% |
Expulsions rate
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Student count | 543 | 575 | 549 |
| Rate | <1% | <1% | <1% |
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 491 | 564 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 1 | 2.0% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% · 4 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Large
Enrollment
565 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.8%
White20.7%
Black or African American59.8%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 110003000072
- District
- District Of Columbia Public Schools
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 565 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 46.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24
- DC School Report Card Assessments · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2023–24, 2024–25, 2025–26
- DC School Report Card Discipline · DC Office of the State Superintendent of Education · 2022–23, 2023–24, 2024–25