Perry Career Academy - Eula Wilburn Ponds Perry Center For
Jonesboro, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 6–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
39.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 37.8 | 36.1 | 39.7 |
| Content mastery | 14.3 | 13.6 | 12 |
| Progress | 52.5 | 57.7 | 56.7 |
| Closing gaps | 45.5 | 8.3 | 37 |
| Readiness | 34.4 | 32.6 | 33.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 53.4 | 60.2 | 69.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 63.5% | 66.4% | 71.2% |
| Developing | 29.1% | 26.4% | 24.3% |
| Proficient | 7.4% | 7.2% | 4.5% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 89% | 84.2% | 81.9% |
| Developing | 10.4% | 12.1% | 15.2% |
| Proficient | 0.6% | 3.6% | 2.9% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 76.2% | 79.1% | 80% |
| Developing | 19.2% | 17% | 18.9% |
| Proficient | 4.2% | 3.9% | 1.1% |
| Distinguished | 0.5% | 0% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
9 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,278 | 1,321 | 1,112 |
| Students with incidents | 18 | 5 | 9 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 21 | 5 | 10 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.1% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% | 0.3% | 0.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 882 | 1,064 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 7 | 0.3% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.1% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,064 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino30.7%
White1.6%
Black or African American63.6%
Asian1.6%
Two or More Races2.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123004279
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,064 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 61
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24