Hartley Elementary School
Macon, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
52.4 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 49.5 | 60.3 | 52.4 |
| Content mastery | 23.1 | 27 | 25.6 |
| Progress | 66.4 | 66.7 | 64.3 |
| Closing gaps | 38.9 | 100 | 50 |
| Readiness | 67.8 | 69 | 73.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 14.9% | 29.4% | 23.2% |
| Grade 5 | 32.9% | 31.4% | 15% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 62.9% | 59.7% | 64.1% |
| Developing | 27.9% | 29.5% | 30.1% |
| Proficient | 9.1% | 9.4% | 5.1% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.3% | 0.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 63.3% | 63.8% | 53.2% |
| Developing | 31.6% | 30.9% | 39.7% |
| Proficient | 5.1% | 4% | 5.1% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.3% | 1.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 55.9% | 43.8% | 57.9% |
| Developing | 30.9% | 22.9% | 22.8% |
| Proficient | 11.8% | 31.3% | 17.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 2.1% | 1.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
31 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 498 | 478 | 448 |
| Students with incidents | 35 | 31 | 31 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 49 | 49 | 50 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% | 1% | 1.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 6% | 5.6% | 6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 406 | 353 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.4% · 30 | 7.6% · 27 |
| Suspended in school | 2.0% · 8 | 1.4% · 5 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
391 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino1.5%
White0.8%
Black or African American96.2%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130042000241
- District
- Bibb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 391 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 29
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24