Snelson-Golden Middle School
Hinesville, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.3 | 59.3 | 65.3 |
| Content mastery | 45.3 | 42.7 | 43.7 |
| Progress | 86.9 | 79.7 | 80.3 |
| Closing gaps | 46.7 | 20.5 | 57.1 |
| Readiness | 76.6 | 77.4 | 77.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 53.7% | 58.9% | 44.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.2% | 37.3% | 40.7% |
| Developing | 33.8% | 34.1% | 33.4% |
| Proficient | 27.7% | 24% | 21.6% |
| Distinguished | 3.4% | 4.6% | 4.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 40.2% | 41.4% | 36.6% |
| Developing | 39% | 38.7% | 39.8% |
| Proficient | 17.1% | 16.3% | 19% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 3.6% | 4.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 46.7% | 54.4% | 49.8% |
| Developing | 27.6% | 27% | 27.3% |
| Proficient | 23.2% | 17.4% | 19.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.6% | 1.3% | 3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
254 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 999 | 1,006 | 1,003 |
| Students with incidents | 302 | 285 | 254 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 798 | 759 | 630 |
| Suspended in school | 15.3% | 14.1% | 6.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 22.3% | 22.2% | 21.5% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 822 | 853 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.2% · 158 | 27.5% · 235 |
| Suspended in school | 10.9% · 90 | 17.9% · 153 |
| Expelled | 0.4% · 3 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
860 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.4%
White11.6%
Black or African American63.6%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races9.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander1.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130330001007
- District
- Liberty County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 860 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24