New Mountain Hill Elementary School
Fortson, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–4
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
84.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.3 | 91.9 | 84.8 |
| Content mastery | 80.5 | 90.5 | 90.1 |
| Progress | 77.5 | 93.5 | 86.6 |
| Closing gaps | 68.8 | 87.5 | 60 |
| Readiness | 88.7 | 94.4 | 92.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 57.5% | 71.1% | 67.8% |
| Grade 5 | 54.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17% | 8.6% | 10.8% |
| Developing | 32.7% | 29.3% | 31.9% |
| Proficient | 31.5% | 39.7% | 35.1% |
| Distinguished | 18.9% | 22.4% | 22.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 10.7% | 5.8% | 3.8% |
| Developing | 25.2% | 23% | 27% |
| Proficient | 47.8% | 50.6% | 42.7% |
| Distinguished | 16.4% | 20.7% | 26.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
19 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 524 | 542 | 539 |
| Students with incidents | 29 | 14 | 19 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 46 | 21 | 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.4% | 1.8% | 2.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 421 | 450 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 13 | 2.4% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
522 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.4%
White75.7%
Black or African American8.8%
Asian0.8%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.6%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130270001188
- District
- Harris County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 522 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 33.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24