Lake Oconee Charter High School
Greensboro, GA
CharterHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
83.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 88.3 | 92.7 | 83.8 |
| Content mastery | 84.3 | 89.5 | 90.3 |
| Progress | 92.9 | 92.1 | 67.8 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 100 | 75 |
| Readiness | 89.8 | 90.9 | 92.2 |
| Graduation rate component | 94 | 97.6 | 100 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 7.7% | 5.6% | 4.6% |
| Developing | 38.5% | 31.9% | 27.7% |
| Proficient | 52.6% | 47.2% | 53.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 15.3% | 13.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.6% | 6.7% | 14.4% |
| Developing | 45.7% | 22.2% | 41.1% |
| Proficient | 38.6% | 58.9% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished | 7.1% | 12.2% | 15.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.1% | 4.6% | 0% |
| Developing | 14.1% | 18.4% | 15.3% |
| Proficient | 56.3% | 66.7% | 66.1% |
| Distinguished | 26.6% | 10.3% | 18.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
11 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 274 | 300 | 324 |
| Students with incidents | 12 | 16 | 11 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 13 | 18 | 11 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 3.7% | 1.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 4% | 2% | 2.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0.3% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 262 | 300 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.9% · 5 | Not reported |
| Suspended in school | 4.6% · 12 | 4.3% · 13 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
300 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.3%
White74.3%
Black or African American8.3%
Asian2.3%
Two or More Races2.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130249004341
- District
- Greene County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 300 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 27.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24