Summit Hill Elementary
Alpharetta, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
92.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 93.1 | 95.8 | 92.5 |
| Content mastery | 99.6 | 100 | 99.4 |
| Progress | 92 | 98.6 | 86.6 |
| Closing gaps | 78.6 | 81.3 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 95.8 | 95.7 | 96.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 81.3% | 74.1% | 80.9% |
| Grade 5 | 86.9% | 92.2% | 85.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.6% | 4.9% | 3% |
| Developing | 19% | 16.9% | 18.8% |
| Proficient | 51% | 41.6% | 43.2% |
| Distinguished | 27.4% | 36.6% | 35.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.8% | 2.6% | 2.5% |
| Developing | 22.7% | 16.3% | 18.5% |
| Proficient | 45.5% | 40.7% | 41.3% |
| Distinguished | 28% | 40.4% | 37.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.9% | 4.4% | 10.4% |
| Developing | 19.7% | 6.2% | 17.4% |
| Proficient | 42.6% | 49.6% | 43.5% |
| Distinguished | 32.8% | 39.8% | 28.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
16 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 738 | 714 | 700 |
| Students with incidents | 40 | 14 | 16 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 72 | 18 | 30 |
| Suspended in school | 0.7% | 0.1% | 0.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.2% | 0.3% | 0.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 672 | 663 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 11 | 0.3% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.2% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
689 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.4%
White73.4%
Black or African American4.4%
Asian6.4%
Two or More Races5.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002321
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 689 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 45.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24