Riverwatch Middle School
Suwanee, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
99.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 92.4 | 95.7 | 99.3 |
| Content mastery | 98.6 | 99.7 | 100 |
| Progress | 93.5 | 98.1 | 100 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 83.3 | 100 |
| Readiness | 94.1 | 95.2 | 96.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 88.4% | 88.1% | 88.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 4.6% | 4% | 3.4% |
| Developing | 13.4% | 12.2% | 11.8% |
| Proficient | 47.5% | 44.9% | 41.5% |
| Distinguished | 34.6% | 38.9% | 43.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 2.5% | 1.7% | 1.5% |
| Developing | 12.5% | 11.6% | 9.4% |
| Proficient | 31.9% | 27.4% | 28.8% |
| Distinguished | 53.2% | 59.3% | 60.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.3% | 10% | 5.1% |
| Developing | 25.4% | 16.7% | 16.1% |
| Proficient | 43.1% | 41.7% | 47.5% |
| Distinguished | 22.2% | 31.6% | 31.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
139 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,581 | 1,541 | 1,493 |
| Students with incidents | 124 | 140 | 139 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 172 | 204 | 211 |
| Suspended in school | 4.8% | 6.8% | 7.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% | 3.2% | 2.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,474 | 1,511 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 45 | 3.0% · 46 |
| Suspended in school | 1.5% · 22 | 7.1% · 108 |
| Expelled | 0.3% · 5 | 0.5% · 7 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,513 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
19:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.9%
White23.3%
Black or African American5.3%
Asian61.5%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222003352
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,513 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 82
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24