Skip to content

Floyd L. Shelton Elementary School At Crossroad

Dallas, GA

PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

79 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score73.180.879
Content mastery73.47575.1
Progress827886.4
Closing gaps33.39056.3
Readiness86.987.589

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 352%50.7%42.1%
Grade 556.4%66.1%53%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning18.2%17.4%16.8%
Developing36%32.7%39.2%
Proficient33.3%34.7%30.2%
Distinguished12.5%15.2%13.8%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning12.8%12.5%11.5%
Developing31.7%33%30.7%
Proficient37.9%38.9%40.8%
Distinguished17.6%15.7%17%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24.7%27%24.5%
Developing34.2%27%30.7%
Proficient32.9%32%28.4%
Distinguished8.2%14.1%16.5%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

39 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,5201,4951,465
Students with incidents566639
Disciplinary incidents13417084
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school1.4%1.3%1%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,3831,397
Suspended out of school1.4% · 201.4% · 20
Suspended in school0.0% · 00.0% · 0
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

1,418 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.5%
x
White55.9%
x
Black or African American20.9%
x
Asian5.5%
x
Two or More Races6.4%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130402000522

District
Paulding County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,418 students
Teachers (FTE)
93

Sources