Cedar Grove Elementary School
Ellenwood, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
62 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 70.7 | 79.3 | 62 |
| Content mastery | 39.3 | 51.4 | 47.1 |
| Progress | 88.8 | 96.1 | 78.7 |
| Closing gaps | 85.7 | 100 | 34.6 |
| Readiness | 74.4 | 76.5 | 75.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 26.9% | 26.3% | 19.2% |
| Grade 5 | 32.6% | 41.9% | 46.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.8% | 37.2% | 40.1% |
| Developing | 41.4% | 30.3% | 33.5% |
| Proficient | 17.7% | 21.8% | 18.6% |
| Distinguished | 3.2% | 10.7% | 7.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.5% | 32.6% | 35.5% |
| Developing | 40.9% | 42.1% | 44.6% |
| Proficient | 12.6% | 15% | 12% |
| Distinguished | 4.1% | 10.3% | 7.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 61.9% | 40.3% | 46.9% |
| Developing | 20.6% | 37.7% | 18.5% |
| Proficient | 16.5% | 11.7% | 22.2% |
| Distinguished | 1% | 10.4% | 12.4% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
2 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 644 | 648 | 621 |
| Students with incidents | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 0 | 0 | 2 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0% | 0% | 0.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 500 | 496 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.8% · 4 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
539 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.3%
White0.4%
Black or African American88.5%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races2.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000645
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 539 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 38.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24