Calhoun Primary School
Calhoun, GA
PublicElementary · Grades 1–3
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.5 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.8 | 59.1 | 75.5 |
| Content mastery | 65.4 | 65.4 | 64.3 |
| Progress | 100 | 93.8 | 100 |
| Closing gaps | 93.8 | 14.3 | 78.6 |
| Readiness | 85 | 83.8 | 85 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 45.2% | 35.1% | 39.9% |
| Grade 5 | 48% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.8% | 35.3% | 31.2% |
| Developing | 27.1% | 32.5% | 33.9% |
| Proficient | 27.4% | 21.2% | 24.6% |
| Distinguished | 11.7% | 11% | 10.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.4% | 17.7% | 17.9% |
| Developing | 35.8% | 29.7% | 34.2% |
| Proficient | 34.8% | 33.9% | 34.6% |
| Distinguished | 13% | 18.7% | 13.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
39 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 947 | 976 | 964 |
| Students with incidents | 27 | 14 | 39 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 39 | 16 | 67 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% | 0.8% | 2.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% | 0.1% | 0.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2023–24 |
|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 912 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.1% · 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0.9% · 8 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
912 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino38.4%
White48.1%
Black or African American6.7%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races5.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130072000306
- District
- Calhoun City
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 912 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 52
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2023–24