Skip to content

Richfield Springs Junior/Senior High School

Richfield Springs, NY

Test scores
New York State tests, 2024–25

English language arts

58 tested · 91% of students

Not reported. In 2023–24, 42% did.

Math

58 tested · 91% of students

Not reported. In 2023–24, 69% did.

Science

26 tested · 90% of students

62% scored proficient. In 2023–24, 27% did.

  • Level 412%
  • Level 350%
  • Level 238%
  • Level 10%

Proficient means Level 3 or 4, out of the students tested.

Safety incidents
New York State Education Department
Measure2022–232023–24
Enrolled194191
Assault20
Weapons possession01
Harassment, bullying, discrimination04
Drugs111
Alcohol20

None reported: Homicide, sexual offense, cyberbullying, bomb threat, false alarm, other threats.

Discipline
U.S. Department of Education

11.0% of students were suspended out of school at least once in 2023–24.

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall184191
Suspended out of school9.8% · 1811.0% · 21
Suspended in school25.0% · 462.6% · 5
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Rural, Distant

Enrollment

191 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

9:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.2%
x
White92.7%
x
Black or African American1.0%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races1.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 362457006560

District
Richfield Springs Central School District
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
191 students
Teachers (FTE)
20.5

Sources