Brookwood Elementary School
Snellville, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
93.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90.1 | 91.6 | 93.8 |
| Content mastery | 94.5 | 96.3 | 95.3 |
| Progress | 91.6 | 92.1 | 94.7 |
| Closing gaps | 75.9 | 80.6 | 90.4 |
| Readiness | 91.1 | 92 | 92.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 67.7% | 68.4% | 64.6% |
| Grade 5 | 74.8% | 79.5% | 77.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.2% | 12.8% | 12.5% |
| Developing | 24.5% | 18.6% | 23.1% |
| Proficient | 35.7% | 40.5% | 38.9% |
| Distinguished | 26.6% | 28.1% | 25.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.6% | 7.1% | 6.6% |
| Developing | 20.5% | 22.1% | 19.6% |
| Proficient | 31.9% | 34.6% | 35.3% |
| Distinguished | 39% | 36.3% | 38.5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 14.1% | 13.6% | 10.8% |
| Developing | 14.1% | 14.3% | 13.9% |
| Proficient | 34.9% | 35% | 39.2% |
| Distinguished | 36.8% | 37.1% | 36.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
49 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,536 | 1,562 | 1,501 |
| Students with incidents | 38 | 58 | 49 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 56 | 78 | 74 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 0.3% | 0.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.4% | 2.6% | 2.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,423 | 1,478 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.6% · 23 | 2.8% · 41 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% · 9 | 0.4% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
1,477 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino17.3%
White21.9%
Black or African American34.6%
Asian19.3%
Two or More Races6.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130255001961
- District
- Gwinnett County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,477 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 102.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24