Oliver Elementary School
Riverdale, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 76 | 68.2 | 72.6 |
| Content mastery | 48.7 | 49.9 | 54.3 |
| Progress | 93.4 | 77.1 | 83.1 |
| Closing gaps | 86.7 | 66.7 | 73.3 |
| Readiness | 78.5 | 80.9 | 81.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 38.8% | 38.4% | 32.4% |
| Grade 5 | 35.1% | 51.5% | 38.6% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 35.7% | 35.7% | 34.1% |
| Developing | 36.4% | 29.9% | 30.4% |
| Proficient | 21% | 27.4% | 28.5% |
| Distinguished | 7% | 7.1% | 7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.3% | 32.8% | 27.1% |
| Developing | 37.1% | 35.7% | 37.4% |
| Proficient | 27.6% | 26.6% | 26.2% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 5% | 9.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.7% | 51% | 50% |
| Developing | 27.5% | 29.2% | 26.9% |
| Proficient | 19.8% | 18.8% | 15.4% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 1% | 7.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
18 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 608 | 561 | 539 |
| Students with incidents | 1 | 15 | 18 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 2 | 21 | 27 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0.2% | 0.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% | 1.6% | 2.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 500 | 469 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.4% · 2 | 2.1% · 10 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.2% · 1 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
495 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.8%
White0.2%
Black or African American76.2%
Asian2.6%
Two or More Races4.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.8%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130123000479
- District
- Clayton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 495 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 36
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24