Kipp South Fulton Academy School
Atlanta, GA
CharterMiddle · Grades 5–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
85.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 75.5 | 81.2 | 85.6 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 64.9 | 83.7 | 81.9 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 78.4 | 80.6 | 86.7 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 48.9 | 64.8 | 67.3 |
| Content mastery, middle | 53.7 | 65 | 69.6 |
| Progress, elementary | 71.4 | 94.5 | 95.2 |
| Progress, middle | 85.8 | 86 | 97.8 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 55.6 | 91.7 | 77.8 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 95.8 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 84.7 | 87.2 | 83.8 |
| Readiness, middle | 86.4 | 82.9 | 83.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 5 | 52.2% | 52.9% | 58.2% |
| Grade 8 | 59.5% | 73.1% | 70.4% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 18.8% | 23.2% | 15.8% |
| Developing, elementary | 47.8% | 39.1% | 34.2% |
| Proficient, elementary | 30.4% | 33.3% | 43.4% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 2.9% | 4.4% | 6.6% |
| Beginning, middle | 23.1% | 23% | 24.9% |
| Developing, middle | 34.4% | 32% | 32.1% |
| Proficient, middle | 38.8% | 39.5% | 34.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 3.7% | 5.5% | 8.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 46.4% | 17.4% | 23.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 31.9% | 39.1% | 43.4% |
| Proficient, elementary | 15.9% | 31.9% | 23.7% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 5.8% | 11.6% | 9.2% |
| Beginning, middle | 29.3% | 19.2% | 15.7% |
| Developing, middle | 45.1% | 41.6% | 39.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 20.9% | 25.4% | 31.7% |
| Distinguished, middle | 4.8% | 13.8% | 13% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 39.1% | 26.1% | 15.8% |
| Developing, elementary | 33.3% | 26.1% | 22.4% |
| Proficient, elementary | 27.5% | 33.3% | 44.7% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 0% | 14.5% | 17.1% |
| Beginning, middle | 32.9% | 32.3% | 21.4% |
| Developing, middle | 34.1% | 31.3% | 31.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 24.7% | 29.2% | 31.6% |
| Distinguished, middle | 8.2% | 7.3% | 15.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
69 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 366 | 390 | 392 |
| Students with incidents | 36 | 97 | 69 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 50 | 155 | 108 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% | 11.8% | 6.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.8% | 17.9% | 15.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 388 | 380 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.4% · 17 | 18.4% · 70 |
| Suspended in school | 1.3% · 5 | 12.1% · 46 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
380 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.3%
White0.8%
Black or African American86.6%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races1.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228002885
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 380 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 30
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24