Cairo High School
Cairo, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 66.5 | 79.5 | 82.1 |
| Content mastery | 46 | 59 | 66.5 |
| Progress | 69.1 | 99.3 | 94.1 |
| Closing gaps | 79.2 | 83.3 | 92.6 |
| Readiness | 70.5 | 70.3 | 75.2 |
| Graduation rate component | 89.8 | 87.2 | 89 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33% | 27.5% | 24.7% |
| Developing | 39.5% | 40.6% | 45.3% |
| Proficient | 26.1% | 28.4% | 26.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.4% | 3.5% | 3.2% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 43.2% | 24% | 16.9% |
| Developing | 35.7% | 31.3% | 36.5% |
| Proficient | 19.2% | 35% | 29.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.9% | 9.7% | 17.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 41.6% | 39.8% | 27.6% |
| Developing | 26.6% | 27.3% | 30.6% |
| Proficient | 27.7% | 27.3% | 34.5% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 5.7% | 7.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
213 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,324 | 1,356 | 1,353 |
| Students with incidents | 241 | 229 | 213 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 439 | 407 | 393 |
| Suspended in school | 12.3% | 11.5% | 10.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 9.5% | 8.1% | 8.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,288 | 1,299 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.9% · 127 | 8.9% · 116 |
| Suspended in school | 24.2% · 312 | 12.8% · 166 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,298 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino25.9%
White38.8%
Black or African American31.6%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races2.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130246001083
- District
- Grady County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,298 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 79.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24