Denmark High School
Alpharetta, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
92.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90.4 | 92 | 92.1 |
| Content mastery | 95.6 | 98.3 | 98.4 |
| Progress | 94.6 | 82.3 | 89.8 |
| Closing gaps | 59.7 | 100 | 76.6 |
| Readiness | 85.2 | 88.9 | 89 |
| Graduation rate component | 96.7 | 96.5 | 97.4 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 5% | 5% | 7.5% |
| Developing | 23.9% | 18.9% | 18% |
| Proficient | 53% | 46.5% | 48.9% |
| Distinguished | 18.1% | 29.6% | 25.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.1% | 7.6% | 5.8% |
| Developing | 26.4% | 14.5% | 15.2% |
| Proficient | 33.1% | 36% | 34.3% |
| Distinguished | 31.4% | 41.9% | 44.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.1% | 10.9% | 8.7% |
| Developing | 19.6% | 17% | 14.1% |
| Proficient | 38.5% | 46.9% | 42.8% |
| Distinguished | 33.8% | 25.2% | 34.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
250 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 2,537 | 2,550 | 2,580 |
| Students with incidents | 277 | 204 | 250 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 411 | 339 | 369 |
| Suspended in school | 7.2% | 4% | 5.7% |
| Suspended out of school | 4.2% | 3.8% | 3.1% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 2,301 | 2,467 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.1% · 71 | 2.6% · 63 |
| Suspended in school | 1.7% · 40 | 4.5% · 110 |
| Expelled | 0.6% · 14 | 0.9% · 22 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
2,490 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino18.6%
White35.1%
Black or African American8.1%
Asian34.9%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130222004314
- District
- Forsyth County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 2,490 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 137.9
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24