Columbia High School
Decatur, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
60.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 55.2 | 68.2 | 60.7 |
| Content mastery | 36.5 | 41.3 | 41.1 |
| Progress | 67 | 84.7 | 78.2 |
| Closing gaps | 56.3 | 100 | 40.6 |
| Readiness | 48.8 | 55.5 | 57.6 |
| Graduation rate component | 74.9 | 80.8 | 81.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 49.1% | 47.6% | 43.4% |
| Developing | 30.1% | 35.4% | 38.6% |
| Proficient | 19% | 14.6% | 17.6% |
| Distinguished | 1.9% | 2.4% | 0.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 64.6% | 49.6% | 51.3% |
| Developing | 26.6% | 31.2% | 29.8% |
| Proficient | 7.6% | 17.2% | 15.2% |
| Distinguished | 1.3% | 2.1% | 3.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50.4% | 50.8% | 49.3% |
| Developing | 30.4% | 28.8% | 29.9% |
| Proficient | 19.1% | 16.7% | 19.9% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 3.8% | 0.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
240 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,016 | 1,025 | 983 |
| Students with incidents | 305 | 254 | 240 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 598 | 475 | 460 |
| Suspended in school | 15.3% | 9.4% | 12.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 22% | 21.2% | 17.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 813 | 906 |
| Suspended out of school | 29.4% · 239 | 24.4% · 221 |
| Suspended in school | 24.2% · 197 | 10.6% · 96 |
| Expelled | 0.1% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
909 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino5.0%
White0.6%
Black or African American92.8%
Asian0.6%
Two or More Races1.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000666
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 909 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 67
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24