Dekalb Elementary School Of The Arts
Avondale Estates, GA
PublicElementary · Grades K–8 · Magnet
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
74.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 90.4 | 87.3 | 74.6 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 88 | 81.2 | 79.7 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 93.2 | 94.6 | 67.5 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 76.4 | 77.7 | 80.3 |
| Content mastery, middle | 82.1 | 85.9 | 71.7 |
| Progress, elementary | 91.7 | 76 | 73.1 |
| Progress, middle | 100 | 100 | 75.5 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 100 | 83.3 | 77.8 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 100 | 100 | 7.1 |
| Readiness, elementary | 90.1 | 94 | 91.7 |
| Readiness, middle | 92.8 | 94 | 92.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 77.1% | 66.7% | 55.8% |
| Grade 5 | 78.6% | 77.1% | 72.9% |
| Grade 8 | 92.7% | 92.9% | 77.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 12.1% | 8% | 13% |
| Developing, elementary | 30.1% | 22.2% | 30% |
| Proficient, elementary | 37.6% | 42.6% | 42.5% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 20.2% | 27.3% | 14.5% |
| Beginning, middle | 6.4% | 4.6% | 9.6% |
| Developing, middle | 28.2% | 24.1% | 33.2% |
| Proficient, middle | 46.2% | 47.9% | 44.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 19.2% | 23.4% | 13.1% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 17.9% | 18.9% | 9.7% |
| Developing, elementary | 38.7% | 42.3% | 31.4% |
| Proficient, elementary | 29.5% | 29.1% | 43.5% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 13.9% | 9.7% | 15.5% |
| Beginning, middle | 10.2% | 9.2% | 13.1% |
| Developing, middle | 44% | 45.6% | 52.2% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.1% | 28.4% | 26.1% |
| Distinguished, middle | 15.8% | 16.9% | 8.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 11.4% | 28.6% | 18.6% |
| Developing, elementary | 34.3% | 21.4% | 27.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 44.3% | 41.4% | 37.1% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 10% | 8.6% | 17.1% |
| Beginning, middle | 3.7% | 1.2% | 10.2% |
| Developing, middle | 26.8% | 15.3% | 31.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 41.5% | 54.1% | 43.2% |
| Distinguished, middle | 28.1% | 29.4% | 14.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
23 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 592 | 597 | 775 |
| Students with incidents | 28 | 25 | 23 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 43 | 34 | 26 |
| Suspended in school | 1% | 0% | 0.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 3.2% | 1.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 608 | 591 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% · 7 | 3.2% · 19 |
| Suspended in school | 1.6% · 10 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Large
Enrollment
591 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.4%
White7.3%
Black or African American84.4%
Asian0.2%
Two or More Races4.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130174000656
- District
- Dekalb County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 591 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24