Fort Valley Middle School
Fort Valley, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
70.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 55.7 | 73.3 | 70.6 |
| Content mastery | 34.8 | 43.7 | 44.7 |
| Progress | 73.4 | 93.6 | 93.1 |
| Closing gaps | 36.4 | 80 | 60.4 |
| Readiness | 70.4 | 77.2 | 77.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 36.6% | 44.4% | 51.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.4% | 35% | 40.4% |
| Developing | 32.2% | 40.9% | 34.7% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 20.2% | 21.5% |
| Distinguished | 1.6% | 3.9% | 3.4% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50.6% | 33.4% | 28.4% |
| Developing | 37.4% | 46.3% | 47.2% |
| Proficient | 11.3% | 16.1% | 20.5% |
| Distinguished | 0.7% | 4.2% | 3.9% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 71% | 48.6% | 41% |
| Developing | 17.2% | 31% | 32% |
| Proficient | 11.7% | 19% | 24.6% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.4% | 2.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
156 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 535 | 525 | 477 |
| Students with incidents | 218 | 196 | 156 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 684 | 568 | 433 |
| Suspended in school | 35.9% | 31.2% | 28.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 22.4% | 21.1% | 16.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 2 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 456 | 467 |
| Suspended out of school | 19.5% · 89 | 26.1% · 122 |
| Suspended in school | 35.3% · 161 | 37.5% · 175 |
| Expelled | 4.4% · 20 | 6.2% · 29 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
466 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino21.0%
White8.4%
Black or African American66.7%
Asian0.4%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.2%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130405001482
- District
- Peach County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 466 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24