Kennedy Road Middle School
Griffin, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.5 | 58 | 65.7 |
| Content mastery | 34.6 | 36 | 38.2 |
| Progress | 75.5 | 74.9 | 84 |
| Closing gaps | 82.7 | 44.4 | 71.2 |
| Readiness | 71.6 | 71.5 | 71 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 35.4% | 44.1% | 34% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.8% | 46.7% | 47.7% |
| Developing | 31% | 31.2% | 33% |
| Proficient | 17.3% | 18.1% | 14.7% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 4% | 4.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 48% | 44.2% | 39.2% |
| Developing | 36.6% | 39.4% | 41.3% |
| Proficient | 13.1% | 12.8% | 14.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 3.7% | 4.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 60.5% | 61.9% | 60.6% |
| Developing | 29.6% | 24.6% | 24.7% |
| Proficient | 9.2% | 13.5% | 12.7% |
| Distinguished | 0.7% | 0% | 2.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
197 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 535 | 490 | 497 |
| Students with incidents | 218 | 184 | 197 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 591 | 433 | 499 |
| Suspended in school | 28.4% | 31.8% | 24.9% |
| Suspended out of school | 29.7% | 24.7% | 31% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0.4% | 0.2% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 469 | 395 |
| Suspended out of school | 26.2% · 123 | 26.6% · 105 |
| Suspended in school | 29.6% · 139 | 40.5% · 160 |
| Expelled | 0.2% · 1 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
413 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.8%
White20.8%
Black or African American59.1%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races4.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.5%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130252003449
- District
- Griffin-Spalding County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 413 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24