Skip to content

Atlanta Youth Development Campus

College Park, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

Single score for 2024–25: N/A.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single scoreNot reportedNot reportedN/A
Content mastery, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Content mastery, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Progress, middleNANot reportedToo few students
Progress, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Readiness, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Readiness, high100100100
Graduation rate componentNot reportedNAToo few students

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsN/AToo few students
Developing, highToo few studentsN/AToo few students
Proficient, highToo few studentsN/AToo few students
Distinguished, highToo few studentsN/AToo few students

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Developing, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Proficient, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Distinguished, middleToo few studentsNot reportedToo few students
Beginning, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Developing, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Proficient, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Distinguished, highToo few studentsToo few studentsToo few students
Discipline
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

0 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year362046
Students with incidents000
Disciplinary incidents000
Suspended in school0%0%0%
Suspended out of school0%0%0%
Expelled0%0%0%

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

12 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

3:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.0%
x
White33.3%
x
Black or African American66.7%
x
Asian0.0%
x
Two or More Races0.0%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Teaching Approach

Updated 6mo ago

Atlanta Youth Development Campus does not appear to publish a campus-specific teaching philosophy, but as a Georgia Preparatory Academy campus it uses a standards-based approach aligned to the Georgia Standards of Excellence, combining teacher-led instruction with online coursework when needed. Its educational model emphasizes smooth transition back to home schools, individualized supports such as special education and counseling, and rehabilitation-oriented student support aimed at helping youth succeed in school, work, and reentry. (djj.georgia.gov)

Admissions

Updated 6mo ago

Atlanta Youth Development Campus is not a typical open-enrollment public school: Atlanta YDC is a secure DJJ Youth Development Campus, and placement there is tied to DJJ custody, screening, and classification rather than a family-submitted application or school-choice lottery; its school site, Atlanta Campus (0104), offers Georgia Preparatory Academy grades 6-12 plus GED and Connections Graduate Program services. (djj.georgia.gov) GPA says students enter and exit schools daily, and after a new student admission it requests prior public-school records within 72 hours, which suggests the education program begins as part of facility intake and placement. (djj.georgia.gov) For the GED/Pathway to Success option at Atlanta YDC, students must be at least 16, a counselor must review the transcript and complete an admission form, and students under 18 need parental consent; the Atlanta YDC GED program is listed for 15-21-year-old males. (djj.georgia.gov) I could not find any published admissions deadline, application window, lottery, or waitlist for Atlanta YDC; the main published dates I found are school-calendar dates, including July 28, 2025 for the first day of the fall semester and January 7, 2026 for the first day of the spring semester. (djj.georgia.gov) I also found no published priority categories such as sibling, neighborhood, or staff preference, and the available DJJ materials indicate placement is based on custody status, screening, classification, and program fit instead. (djj.georgia.gov)

Courses and Activities

Updated 6mo ago

Clubs and Activities6

Business Management and Administration, C-Tech, Forklift Operator Training and Certification, Gas Metal Arc Welding Certification,

School Hours

Updated 6mo ago

7:30 AM – 9:00 PM

Public school directory

NCES ID 130002604089

District
Department Of Juvenile Justice
Status
Open
School category
Special Education School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
12 students
Teachers (FTE)
4

Sources