Skip to content

Kedron Elementary School

Peachtree City, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

94 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score97.895.994
Content mastery99.9100100
Progress97.598.794.6
Closing gaps10083.380.4
Readiness93.394.194.3

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 378.1%69.9%72.7%
Grade 575.8%86.7%85.1%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning7.1%7.3%6.5%
Developing19.1%18.5%18.6%
Proficient41.1%37.2%38.3%
Distinguished32.7%37%36.6%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning4.8%3.7%4.4%
Developing15.5%15.4%19.4%
Proficient40%39.1%31.5%
Distinguished39.7%41.9%44.8%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning6.8%9%3.6%
Developing16.2%11.7%13.8%
Proficient48.7%38.7%42%
Distinguished28.2%40.5%40.6%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

31 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year778836891
Students with incidents243331
Disciplinary incidents389553
Suspended in school2.8%3.3%2.9%
Suspended out of school0.3%1.2%0.6%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall651760
Suspended out of school0.3% · 21.8% · 14
Suspended in school3.4% · 224.5% · 34
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

782 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

15:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.6%
x
White39.3%
x
Black or African American18.2%
x
Asian20.1%
x
Two or More Races8.3%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.6%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130213001174

District
Fayette County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
782 students
Teachers (FTE)
51.5

Sources