Skip to content

Battlefield Elementary School

Fort Oglethorpe, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

73.9 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score71.279.273.9
Content mastery64.966.364.8
Progress76.588.686.3
Closing gaps52.373.145.5
Readiness85.486.787.2

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 350.8%42.9%49.7%
Grade 562.3%65.5%57.7%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning24.8%24.3%22.7%
Developing35.6%34%38.5%
Proficient30.2%31.3%31.3%
Distinguished9.3%10.5%7.5%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning20.2%15.8%13.7%
Developing36.6%39.4%38.8%
Proficient31.9%34.6%33.9%
Distinguished11.3%10.3%13.7%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning27.5%26.8%37.9%
Developing24.7%32.4%34.5%
Proficient36.6%30.3%24.1%
Distinguished11.3%10.6%3.5%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

24 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year455460451
Students with incidents191424
Disciplinary incidents272035
Suspended in school3.1%2%2.9%
Suspended out of school0.9%1.5%1.8%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported5Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall445421
Suspended out of school1.8% · 81.7% · 7
Suspended in school1.3% · 62.1% · 9
Expelled0.0% · 00.0% · 0
School Profile

Location

Suburb, Large

Enrollment

421 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

13:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.6%
x
White77.4%
x
Black or African American4.3%
x
Asian5.5%
x
Two or More Races4.3%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130093000346

District
Catoosa County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
421 students
Teachers (FTE)
32.7

Sources