Brantley County High School
Nahunta, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 63.6 | 78.2 | 67.3 |
| Content mastery | 64.7 | 77 | 71.3 |
| Progress | 37.1 | 63.8 | 58.1 |
| Closing gaps | 75 | 100 | 33.3 |
| Readiness | 77 | 81.5 | 79.5 |
| Graduation rate component | 93 | 92.1 | 88.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.5% | 8% | 21% |
| Developing | 34.7% | 41.1% | 35.5% |
| Proficient | 31.5% | 41.7% | 32% |
| Distinguished | 6.3% | 9.3% | 11.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33% | 20.3% | 25.3% |
| Developing | 31.2% | 32.2% | 40.3% |
| Proficient | 28.1% | 33.1% | 25.3% |
| Distinguished | 7.7% | 14.4% | 9.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 25% | 18.8% | 23.1% |
| Developing | 24.6% | 26.8% | 28.5% |
| Proficient | 40.6% | 38.8% | 38.4% |
| Distinguished | 9.8% | 15.6% | 9.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
175 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 947 | 1,008 | 981 |
| Students with incidents | 197 | 186 | 175 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 363 | 343 | 329 |
| Suspended in school | 8% | 7% | 7.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 14.6% | 12% | 12.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 931 | 949 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% · 90 | 12.9% · 122 |
| Suspended in school | 5.3% · 49 | 8.0% · 76 |
| Expelled | 4.8% · 45 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
949 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.0%
White88.7%
Black or African American3.6%
Asian0.1%
Two or More Races3.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130048000258
- District
- Brantley County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 949 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 62.8
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24