Hamilton Elementary School
Hartsfield, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.2 | 87.3 | 82 |
| Content mastery | 70.5 | 81.8 | 82.8 |
| Progress | 89.5 | 83.4 | 76.6 |
| Closing gaps | 59.1 | 100 | 77.8 |
| Readiness | 89 | 92.9 | 93.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 56.4% | 50% | 63.6% |
| Grade 5 | 46.7% | 75.8% | 61.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.8% | 9.9% | 5.2% |
| Developing | 38.6% | 37.6% | 44.3% |
| Proficient | 39.6% | 38.6% | 42.3% |
| Distinguished | 5% | 13.9% | 8.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 9.9% | 5% | 2.1% |
| Developing | 33.7% | 33.7% | 38.1% |
| Proficient | 42.6% | 43.6% | 41.2% |
| Distinguished | 13.9% | 17.8% | 18.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.5% | 16.1% | 5.9% |
| Developing | 31% | 25.8% | 41.2% |
| Proficient | 27.6% | 48.4% | 32.4% |
| Distinguished | 6.9% | 9.7% | 20.6% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
1 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 244 | 240 | 229 |
| Students with incidents | 11 | 3 | 1 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 16 | 3 | 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0.4% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.3% | 1.3% | 0% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 224 | 203 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 1.5% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
224 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.5%
White82.6%
Black or African American3.1%
Asian3.6%
Two or More Races2.2%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130138000597
- District
- Colquitt County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 224 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 19.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24