Randolph County Middle School
Cuthbert, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.8 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 78 | 56.4 | 75.8 |
| Content mastery | 43.2 | 37.1 | 46.8 |
| Progress | 94.4 | 81.2 | 92.1 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 15 | 96.4 |
| Readiness | 84.8 | 73.2 | 75.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 48.1% | 41.5% | 17.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.6% | 51.5% | 43.2% |
| Developing | 47.4% | 30.6% | 33.3% |
| Proficient | 15.8% | 17.9% | 22% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 0% | 1.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.1% | 35.8% | 12.1% |
| Developing | 45.1% | 41.8% | 58.3% |
| Proficient | 18.8% | 18.7% | 22.7% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 3.7% | 6.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 54.9% | 60.5% | 57.5% |
| Developing | 29.4% | 29% | 30% |
| Proficient | 13.7% | 10.5% | 10% |
| Distinguished | 2% | 0% | 2.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
7 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 148 | 156 | 148 |
| Students with incidents | 5 | 5 | 7 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 5 | 5 | 12 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% | 0.6% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 2% | 2.6% | 4.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 139 | 144 |
| Suspended out of school | 25.9% · 36 | 40.3% · 58 |
| Suspended in school | Not reported | 2.1% · 3 |
| Expelled | Not reported | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
144 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
18:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino0.7%
White1.4%
Black or African American97.2%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130435002426
- District
- Randolph County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 144 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 8.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24