Fitzgerald High School School College And Career Academy
Fitzgerald, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
65.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 79.9 | 71.6 | 65.1 |
| Content mastery | 56.8 | 57.2 | 51.9 |
| Progress | 100 | 82.6 | 71.3 |
| Closing gaps | 69.6 | 38.2 | 29.2 |
| Readiness | 78.7 | 79 | 76 |
| Graduation rate component | 93.8 | 93.5 | 92.2 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 27.8% | 31.5% | 39.3% |
| Developing | 42.1% | 38% | 36% |
| Proficient | 26.4% | 25% | 22.8% |
| Distinguished | 3.7% | 5.5% | 1.9% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 38.9% | 29.9% | 30.3% |
| Developing | 36.9% | 33.9% | 29.3% |
| Proficient | 18.2% | 26.7% | 32.5% |
| Distinguished | 6.1% | 9.6% | 8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 40.9% | 39% | 51.8% |
| Developing | 29.6% | 33.7% | 31.3% |
| Proficient | 27.2% | 22.5% | 14.9% |
| Distinguished | 2.4% | 4.8% | 2.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
267 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 905 | 941 | 899 |
| Students with incidents | 273 | 305 | 267 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 591 | 682 | 644 |
| Suspended in school | 20.1% | 22.6% | 19.8% |
| Suspended out of school | 15.9% | 15.3% | 15% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.2% | 0.1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 838 | 874 |
| Suspended out of school | 9.7% · 81 | 16.7% · 146 |
| Suspended in school | 21.7% · 182 | 25.3% · 221 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.2% · 2 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
874 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.3%
White40.3%
Black or African American40.4%
Asian0.7%
Two or More Races3.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130036000931
- District
- Ben Hill County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 874 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 61
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24