Amana Academy School
Alpharetta, GA
CharterElementary · Grades K–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
87.7 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 84.7 | 87 | 87.7 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 87.9 | 83.8 | 83 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 78.2 | 93.3 | 96.4 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 84.8 | 86.3 | 84.6 |
| Content mastery, middle | 77.8 | 87.3 | 93.5 |
| Progress, elementary | 90.8 | 87.8 | 88.3 |
| Progress, middle | 81.7 | 96.7 | 97.1 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 82.4 | 61.5 | 60 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 50 | 95.8 | 100 |
| Readiness, elementary | 91.7 | 89.9 | 88.5 |
| Readiness, middle | 94.2 | 93.9 | 96.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 75% | 55.6% | 45.8% |
| Grade 5 | 79.5% | 75.6% | 78.1% |
| Grade 8 | 83.6% | 91.1% | 85.3% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 7.7% | 14.8% | 16% |
| Developing, elementary | 30% | 25.7% | 26.8% |
| Proficient, elementary | 44.2% | 37% | 39.4% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 18% | 22.6% | 17.8% |
| Beginning, middle | 10.4% | 6% | 5.4% |
| Developing, middle | 21.2% | 22.2% | 27.2% |
| Proficient, middle | 51.8% | 49.6% | 42.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 16.7% | 22.2% | 24.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 9.9% | 10% | 8.9% |
| Developing, elementary | 24.6% | 23.5% | 28.6% |
| Proficient, elementary | 41.8% | 37.8% | 40.9% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 23.7% | 28.7% | 21.6% |
| Beginning, middle | 13.1% | 8.6% | 5.4% |
| Developing, middle | 41.9% | 36.9% | 33.6% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.2% | 30% | 30.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 14.9% | 24.5% | 30% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 23.1% | 28.1% | 17.8% |
| Developing, elementary | 25.6% | 17.1% | 15.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 47.4% | 32.9% | 35.6% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 3.9% | 22% | 31.5% |
| Beginning, middle | 14.5% | 19.7% | 8% |
| Developing, middle | 33.9% | 30.3% | 30.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 29% | 36.8% | 36% |
| Distinguished, middle | 22.6% | 13.2% | 25.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
40 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 755 | 759 | 680 |
| Students with incidents | 22 | 12 | 40 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 26 | 31 | 65 |
| Suspended in school | 1.2% | 0.8% | 0.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.9% | 1.4% | 5.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 760 | 735 |
| Suspended out of school | 2.9% · 22 | 1.5% · 11 |
| Suspended in school | 3.3% · 25 | 0.8% · 6 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Small
Enrollment
734 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino13.8%
White18.0%
Black or African American38.3%
Asian23.3%
Two or More Races6.4%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.3%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130228003535
- District
- Fulton County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- Yes
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 734 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 53
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24