Calhoun County Elementary School
Edison, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
75.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.1 | 61.5 | 75.9 |
| Content mastery | 34.3 | 42 | 53.8 |
| Progress | 91.3 | 56.2 | 84.2 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 100 | 100 |
| Readiness | 58.8 | 70.8 | 76.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 24% | 27.3% | 20% |
| Grade 5 | 11.8% | 31% | 30.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 57.7% | 45.2% | 40% |
| Developing | 31.8% | 40.5% | 32.5% |
| Proficient | 9.4% | 10.7% | 23.8% |
| Distinguished | 1.2% | 3.6% | 3.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 33.7% | 29.8% | 21.3% |
| Developing | 41.9% | 42.9% | 52.5% |
| Proficient | 20.9% | 23.8% | 22.5% |
| Distinguished | 3.5% | 3.6% | 3.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 73.5% | 57.7% | 16% |
| Developing | 17.7% | 19.2% | 28% |
| Proficient | 8.8% | 23.1% | 44% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 0% | 12% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
32 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 235 | 219 | 226 |
| Students with incidents | 57 | 13 | 32 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 119 | 17 | 49 |
| Suspended in school | 20% | 5% | 11.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.2% | 0.5% | 1.8% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 169 | 206 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.5% · 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0.6% · 1 | 5.3% · 11 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Remote
Enrollment
196 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.1%
White0.5%
Black or African American95.9%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races0.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130075000311
- District
- Calhoun County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 196 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16.7
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24