Wilkinson County Elementary School
Irwinton, GA
PublicElementary · Grades 3–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
79.2 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 51.8 | 60.4 | 79.2 |
| Content mastery | 36.7 | 38.4 | 47.6 |
| Progress | 57.7 | 72.3 | 99.8 |
| Closing gaps | 30 | 50 | 90.6 |
| Readiness | 80.4 | 80.5 | 82.1 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 15.5% | 23.1% | 24.1% |
| Grade 5 | 41.4% | 29.1% | 37.9% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.6% | 45.9% | 42.4% |
| Developing | 43.2% | 33.2% | 36.2% |
| Proficient | 12.7% | 18.1% | 17.9% |
| Distinguished | 1.5% | 2.9% | 3.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.2% | 34.8% | 26.5% |
| Developing | 38.1% | 52% | 46.9% |
| Proficient | 17.8% | 9.8% | 21.9% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 3.4% | 4.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 52.5% | 60.3% | 35.1% |
| Developing | 22% | 23.1% | 31.6% |
| Proficient | 25.4% | 15.4% | 28.1% |
| Distinguished | 0% | 1.3% | 5.3% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
21 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 221 | 227 | 220 |
| Students with incidents | 14 | 6 | 21 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 18 | 9 | 31 |
| Suspended in school | 5% | 1.8% | 5.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 0.9% | 5.9% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 1 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 221 | 209 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.8% · 4 | 1.0% · 2 |
| Suspended in school | 2.3% · 5 | 2.4% · 5 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
209 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
13:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino4.8%
White29.2%
Black or African American57.4%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races8.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130579001844
- District
- Wilkinson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 209 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 16.5
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24