Chattanooga Valley Elementary School
Flintstone, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
87.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 87.8 | 67.3 | 87.9 |
| Content mastery | 76.5 | 78 | 81.2 |
| Progress | 94 | 76.2 | 91.3 |
| Closing gaps | 100 | 0 | 96.4 |
| Readiness | 85.2 | 86 | 85.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 56.8% | 44.2% | 51.5% |
| Grade 5 | 63.2% | 68.7% | 67.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 19.7% | 19.9% | 17.6% |
| Developing | 28.5% | 31% | 31.9% |
| Proficient | 36% | 33.2% | 32.9% |
| Distinguished | 15.8% | 15.9% | 17.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.2% | 13.3% | 12.5% |
| Developing | 22.9% | 29.7% | 29.6% |
| Proficient | 38.3% | 36.7% | 33.8% |
| Distinguished | 17.6% | 20.4% | 24.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 16.7% | 21% | 16% |
| Developing | 16.7% | 19.8% | 20% |
| Proficient | 47% | 34.6% | 36% |
| Distinguished | 19.7% | 24.7% | 28% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
1 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 502 | 485 | 451 |
| Students with incidents | 9 | 3 | 1 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 12 | 5 | 1 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 1.2% | 0.6% | 0.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 457 | 443 |
| Suspended out of school | 0.2% · 1 | 1.1% · 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
455 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino3.1%
White85.5%
Black or African American3.5%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races7.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130537001760
- District
- Walker County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 455 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39.2
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24