Funston Elementary School
Funston, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
85.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.7 | 79.8 | 85.9 |
| Content mastery | 52.5 | 55.9 | 63.8 |
| Progress | 96.1 | 95.3 | 98.9 |
| Closing gaps | 15.6 | 90 | 100 |
| Readiness | 79.8 | 80.5 | 85.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 23.7% | 26.2% | 29.8% |
| Grade 5 | 40.4% | 41.5% | 42.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.2% | 34.3% | 31% |
| Developing | 34.9% | 39.6% | 37.4% |
| Proficient | 16.9% | 22.5% | 29% |
| Distinguished | 6% | 3.6% | 2.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 20.5% | 11.8% | 10.3% |
| Developing | 39.8% | 44.4% | 39.7% |
| Proficient | 28.9% | 33.7% | 35.3% |
| Distinguished | 10.8% | 10.1% | 14.7% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.9% | 50% | 33.3% |
| Developing | 30.6% | 30% | 29.6% |
| Proficient | 20.4% | 20% | 22.2% |
| Distinguished | 4.1% | 0% | 14.8% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
3 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 412 | 432 | 418 |
| Students with incidents | 4 | 2 | 3 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 8 | 2 | 5 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 0.7% | 0.5% | 0.7% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 354 | 354 |
| Suspended out of school | 1.7% · 6 | 0.8% · 3 |
| Suspended in school | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
395 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino52.2%
White25.6%
Black or African American19.0%
Asian0.3%
Two or More Races3.0%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130138000590
- District
- Colquitt County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 395 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24