Bonaire Primary School
Bonaire, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–2
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
90.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 91.7 | 78.6 | 90.6 |
| Content mastery | 94.7 | 92.9 | 94.8 |
| Progress | Too few students | Too few students | NA |
| Closing gaps | 85 | 30 | 79.2 |
| Readiness | 92.2 | 93.5 | 92.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 52.2% | Not reported | Not reported |
| Grade 5 | 58.8% | Not reported | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 8.4% | 8.6% | 9.5% |
| Developing | 23.7% | 22.8% | 28.4% |
| Proficient | 40.5% | 50.6% | 31.4% |
| Distinguished | 27.5% | 17.9% | 30.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 3.1% | 3.7% | 4.1% |
| Developing | 26% | 21.6% | 24.9% |
| Proficient | 47.3% | 51.9% | 42% |
| Distinguished | 23.7% | 22.8% | 29% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
30 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 686 | 651 | 601 |
| Students with incidents | 48 | 29 | 30 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 140 | 65 | 65 |
| Suspended in school | 6% | 3.1% | 2.5% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.3% | 2.2% | 2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 595 | 487 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.7% · 22 | 2.9% · 14 |
| Suspended in school | 9.1% · 54 | 4.9% · 24 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Suburb, Midsize
Enrollment
603 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
16:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino10.8%
White55.6%
Black or African American23.7%
Asian1.7%
Two or More Races8.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130288004380
- District
- Houston County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 603 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 39
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24