Morgan County High School
Madison, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 69.1 | 76.7 | 72.6 |
| Content mastery | 73.5 | 78.6 | 75 |
| Progress | 53.6 | 55 | 62.8 |
| Closing gaps | 39.6 | 100 | 47.6 |
| Readiness | 83.7 | 83.3 | 83.1 |
| Graduation rate component | 95.1 | 93.8 | 93.5 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 17.6% | 16% | 17.9% |
| Developing | 30.5% | 32.4% | 36.5% |
| Proficient | 40.2% | 40.7% | 43% |
| Distinguished | 11.7% | 10.9% | 2.7% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 22.5% | 18.3% | 16.9% |
| Developing | 35.6% | 42.9% | 32.8% |
| Proficient | 35.3% | 31.5% | 31.7% |
| Distinguished | 6.6% | 7.3% | 18.6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 24.8% | 12.6% | 21.4% |
| Developing | 27.5% | 22.4% | 27.7% |
| Proficient | 37.6% | 54.6% | 43.5% |
| Distinguished | 10.2% | 10.5% | 7.5% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
228 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 1,118 | 1,097 | 1,139 |
| Students with incidents | 170 | 167 | 228 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 317 | 325 | 454 |
| Suspended in school | 8.9% | 8.8% | 14.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 8.8% | 9.2% | 7.5% |
| Expelled | 0.2% | 0.1% | 1% |
| School climate | Not reported | 5 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 1,048 | 1,065 |
| Suspended out of school | 6.9% · 72 | 11.0% · 117 |
| Suspended in school | 11.7% · 123 | 10.1% · 108 |
| Expelled | 1.6% · 17 | 1.7% · 18 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Distant
Enrollment
1,065 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
15:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino6.6%
White63.0%
Black or African American24.6%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races3.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.7%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130378001378
- District
- Morgan County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 1,065 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 72
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24