Skip to content

Gardner-Newman Middle School

Lagrange, GA

School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

75.2 single score for 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Single score68.668.375.2
Content mastery48.452.656.3
Progress75.880.784.8
Closing gaps78.354.882.8
Readiness79.280.481

The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.

Reading at grade level

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Grade 849.3%59.5%49.4%

Georgia Milestones

Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.

English language arts

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning33.6%32.3%34.9%
Developing34%32%32.1%
Proficient26.4%29%24.4%
Distinguished6.1%6.7%8.7%

Math

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning35.7%28.8%23.8%
Developing41.4%40.8%39.3%
Proficient16.6%21.7%24.6%
Distinguished6.3%8.8%12.2%

Science

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Beginning49.8%46.3%42.9%
Developing22.9%26.3%22.5%
Proficient18.3%21.5%20.8%
Distinguished9%6%14%
Discipline
State and federal reports

Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement

302 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.

Measure2022–232023–242024–25
Enrolled during the year1,1301,1211,064
Students with incidents478430302
Disciplinary incidents18221563949
Suspended in school38.6%33.9%25.9%
Suspended out of school21.1%20.3%13.1%
Expelled0%0%0%
School climateNot reported4Not reported

Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.

School climate: 1–5 stars.

U.S. Department of Education

Measure2021–222023–24
Enrolled in the fall1,0301,015
Suspended out of school24.7% · 25423.1% · 234
Suspended in school39.1% · 40337.5% · 381
Expelled0.6% · 62.9% · 29
School Profile

Location

Town, Distant

Enrollment

1,020 students

Student-Teacher Ratio

16:1

Demographics
Hispanic/Latino15.4%
x
White29.2%
x
Black or African American48.0%
x
Asian2.3%
x
Two or More Races4.9%
x
American Indian or Alaska Native0.1%
x
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.1%
x
Public school directory

NCES ID 130000100593

District
Troup County
Status
Open
School category
Regular School
Charter
No
Virtual instruction
No virtual instruction
Enrollment
1,020 students
Teachers (FTE)
66

Sources