Elbert County High School
Elberton, GA
PublicHigh · Grades 9–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
71.3 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 72.4 | 63.7 | 71.3 |
| Content mastery | 47.7 | 45.5 | 49 |
| Progress | 100 | 72.6 | 76.1 |
| Closing gaps | 33.3 | 33.3 | 87.5 |
| Readiness | 78.2 | 79.9 | 79.8 |
| Graduation rate component | 87.5 | 86 | 86.9 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 32.7% | 35.8% | 37.9% |
| Developing | 39.2% | 36.8% | 38.8% |
| Proficient | 24.1% | 23.7% | 21.5% |
| Distinguished | 4% | 3.7% | 1.8% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.5% | 40% | 41.8% |
| Developing | 42.8% | 33.1% | 34.8% |
| Proficient | 18.7% | 22.6% | 19.3% |
| Distinguished | 1.1% | 4.4% | 4.1% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 44.6% | 55.2% | 40.4% |
| Developing | 31% | 30.9% | 27.4% |
| Proficient | 22.5% | 13.4% | 26.1% |
| Distinguished | 1.9% | 0.5% | 6.1% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
241 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 927 | 986 | 955 |
| Students with incidents | 205 | 234 | 241 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 466 | 599 | 836 |
| Suspended in school | 17.6% | 16.9% | 19.1% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.8% | 13.2% | 15.1% |
| Expelled | 0.1% | 0.5% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 818 | 946 |
| Suspended out of school | 7.6% · 62 | 15.6% · 148 |
| Suspended in school | 22.2% · 182 | 19.2% · 182 |
| Expelled | 1.6% · 13 | 2.5% · 24 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Fringe
Enrollment
945 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino12.9%
White44.1%
Black or African American38.0%
Asian1.1%
Two or More Races3.7%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130201000894
- District
- Elbert County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 945 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 57.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24