Jefferson County Middle School
Stapleton, GA
PublicMiddle · Grades 6–8
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
58.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 60.4 | 59.9 | 58.1 |
| Content mastery | 32.5 | 35.4 | 36 |
| Progress | 78 | 81.3 | 75.8 |
| Closing gaps | 60.4 | 40.6 | 40.9 |
| Readiness | 71.2 | 73.5 | 73.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 8 | 38.1% | 34.9% | 31.7% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 47.3% | 46.3% | 52.6% |
| Developing | 32.8% | 32.9% | 29.7% |
| Proficient | 17% | 16.3% | 13.4% |
| Distinguished | 3% | 4.5% | 4.3% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 51.8% | 45% | 40.3% |
| Developing | 37.4% | 40.1% | 40.3% |
| Proficient | 8.5% | 11.6% | 14.4% |
| Distinguished | 2.3% | 3.3% | 5% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 68.1% | 69.2% | 64.6% |
| Developing | 20.1% | 17.8% | 18.4% |
| Proficient | 7.6% | 7.5% | 14.3% |
| Distinguished | 4.2% | 5.5% | 2.7% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
95 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 493 | 474 | 454 |
| Students with incidents | 40 | 103 | 95 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 45 | 147 | 131 |
| Suspended in school | 0.4% | 11.2% | 1.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 7.7% | 12.7% | 18.3% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 490 | 445 |
| Suspended out of school | 12.9% · 63 | 16.9% · 75 |
| Suspended in school | 0.8% · 4 | 13.5% · 60 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
444 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
12:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino9.2%
White24.3%
Black or African American64.2%
Asian0.0%
Two or More Races2.3%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130306004340
- District
- Jefferson County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 444 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 38.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24