Baker County K12 School
Newton, GA
PublicOther · Grades Pre-K–12
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
72.1 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 53 | 64.6 | 72.1 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 48.1 | 71.2 | Not reported |
| CCRPI score, middle | 59.3 | 52.2 | Not reported |
| CCRPI score, high | 56.5 | 63.4 | 72.1 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 31.2 | 38.5 | Not reported |
| Content mastery, middle | 32.8 | 31 | Not reported |
| Content mastery, high | 32.2 | 28.2 | 48.7 |
| Progress, elementary | 59 | 80.4 | Not reported |
| Progress, middle | 78.6 | 63.6 | Not reported |
| Progress, high | 66.7 | 94 | 77.1 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 10 | 100 | Not reported |
| Closing gaps, middle | 54.2 | 35.7 | Not reported |
| Closing gaps, high | 62.5 | 41.7 | 93.8 |
| Readiness, elementary | 82.4 | 82.7 | Not reported |
| Readiness, middle | 69.3 | 76.2 | Not reported |
| Readiness, high | 56.3 | 55.3 | 66.8 |
| Graduation rate component | Not reported | 94.7 | 100 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 23.8% | 21.4% | Not reported |
| Grade 5 | 28.6% | 72.2% | Not reported |
| Grade 8 | 20% | 38.9% | Not reported |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 47.5% | 42.6% | Not reported |
| Developing, elementary | 39% | 32.8% | Not reported |
| Proficient, elementary | 13.6% | 24.6% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, elementary | 0% | 0% | Not reported |
| Beginning, middle | 33.9% | 48.3% | Not reported |
| Developing, middle | 45.8% | 33.3% | Not reported |
| Proficient, middle | 18.6% | 15% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, middle | 1.7% | 3.3% | Not reported |
| Beginning, high | 52.6% | 58.8% | 25% |
| Developing, high | 31.6% | 41.2% | 40% |
| Proficient, high | 15.8% | 0% | 35% |
| Distinguished, high | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 54.2% | 54.1% | Not reported |
| Developing, elementary | 30.5% | 32.8% | Not reported |
| Proficient, elementary | 11.9% | 9.8% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, elementary | 3.4% | 3.3% | Not reported |
| Beginning, middle | 35.6% | 45% | Not reported |
| Developing, middle | 54.2% | 35% | Not reported |
| Proficient, middle | 8.5% | 16.7% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, middle | 1.7% | 3.3% | Not reported |
| Beginning, high | 54.8% | 40% | 26.1% |
| Developing, high | 41.9% | 56.7% | 43.5% |
| Proficient, high | 3.2% | 3.3% | 30.4% |
| Distinguished, high | 0% | 0% | 0% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 80% | 35.3% | Not reported |
| Developing, elementary | 5% | 23.5% | Not reported |
| Proficient, elementary | 5% | 41.2% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, elementary | 10% | 0% | Not reported |
| Beginning, middle | 92% | 100% | Not reported |
| Developing, middle | 8% | 0% | Not reported |
| Proficient, middle | 0% | 0% | Not reported |
| Distinguished, middle | 0% | 0% | Not reported |
| Beginning, high | 63.6% | 50% | 62.5% |
| Developing, high | 18.2% | 33.3% | 25% |
| Proficient, high | 18.2% | 12.5% | 12.5% |
| Distinguished, high | 0% | 4.2% | 0% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
15 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 335 | 339 | 84 |
| Students with incidents | 89 | 40 | 15 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 157 | 50 | 19 |
| Suspended in school | 22.1% | 8.8% | 14.3% |
| Suspended out of school | 13.4% | 4.1% | 6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 284 | 280 |
| Suspended out of school | 5.6% · 16 | 11.8% · 33 |
| Suspended in school | 26.4% · 75 | 11.1% · 31 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Rural, Distant
Enrollment
293 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
11:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino11.3%
White25.3%
Black or African American56.7%
Asian1.4%
Two or More Races5.1%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.3%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130018001867
- District
- Baker County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 293 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 26.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24