Waddell Elementary School
Columbus, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
61.9 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 62.8 | 52.4 | 61.9 |
| Content mastery | 43.8 | 37.6 | 43.7 |
| Progress | 88.7 | 68.1 | 59.9 |
| Closing gaps | 26.9 | 18.8 | 84.6 |
| Readiness | 73.7 | 72.4 | 75.7 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 30.1% | 30.4% | 22.4% |
| Grade 5 | 45.2% | 43.3% | 44.8% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 37.4% | 42.4% | 38% |
| Developing | 37.9% | 30.1% | 40.3% |
| Proficient | 18.1% | 21.9% | 15.7% |
| Distinguished | 6.6% | 5.6% | 6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 42.3% | 49.5% | 41.7% |
| Developing | 37.9% | 38.3% | 38% |
| Proficient | 15.9% | 10.7% | 17.6% |
| Distinguished | 3.9% | 1.5% | 2.8% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 50.9% | 61% | 37.7% |
| Developing | 17% | 18.6% | 32.8% |
| Proficient | 27.1% | 18.6% | 24.6% |
| Distinguished | 5.1% | 1.7% | 4.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
89 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 532 | 553 | 571 |
| Students with incidents | 57 | 88 | 89 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 118 | 169 | 177 |
| Suspended in school | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| Suspended out of school | 8.6% | 9.2% | 8.6% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 3 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 440 | 440 |
| Suspended out of school | 8.9% · 39 | 12.0% · 53 |
| Suspended in school | 1.4% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
City, Midsize
Enrollment
482 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
17:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino8.3%
White8.7%
Black or African American75.7%
Asian1.7%
Two or More Races5.6%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.0%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130387001434
- District
- Muscogee County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 482 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 28.4
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24