Villa Rica Elementary School
Villa Rica, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–5
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
67 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 65 | 83.4 | 67 |
| Content mastery | 65.9 | 72.7 | 65.4 |
| Progress | 73.8 | 86.4 | 85.7 |
| Closing gaps | 22.2 | 100 | 5.6 |
| Readiness | 80.5 | 81.8 | 82.6 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 46.4% | 37.5% | 34.2% |
| Grade 5 | 50% | 54.8% | 56.5% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 21.8% | 25.1% | 27.1% |
| Developing | 42% | 32.2% | 35.5% |
| Proficient | 31.4% | 31.2% | 29.9% |
| Distinguished | 4.8% | 11.6% | 7.5% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 13.8% | 15.1% | 16.4% |
| Developing | 41.5% | 31.7% | 38.3% |
| Proficient | 31.4% | 37.7% | 36% |
| Distinguished | 13.3% | 15.6% | 9.4% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 31.6% | 21.2% | 24.6% |
| Developing | 17.1% | 19.7% | 18.5% |
| Proficient | 39.5% | 28.8% | 43.1% |
| Distinguished | 11.8% | 30.3% | 13.9% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
50 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 497 | 561 | 575 |
| Students with incidents | 38 | 46 | 50 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 98 | 81 | 108 |
| Suspended in school | 0.2% | 0.4% | 2.6% |
| Suspended out of school | 3.4% | 4.3% | 6.4% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 373 | 444 |
| Suspended out of school | 4.6% · 17 | 5.9% · 26 |
| Suspended in school | 0.3% · 1 | 0.5% · 2 |
| Expelled | 0.0% · 0 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
475 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino16.4%
White49.3%
Black or African American26.1%
Asian1.5%
Two or More Races6.5%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.2%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130084002240
- District
- Carroll County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 475 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 35.1
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24