Chatsworth Elementary School
Chatsworth, GA
PublicElementary · Grades Pre-K–6
School grades
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
82.6 single score for 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single score | 67.5 | 81.6 | 82.6 |
| CCRPI score, elementary | 65.3 | 81.3 | 83.9 |
| CCRPI score, middle | 83 | 83.6 | 74.5 |
| Content mastery, elementary | 52.4 | 62.2 | 69 |
| Content mastery, middle | 60.9 | 59.6 | 56 |
| Progress, elementary | 83.8 | 90 | 89.2 |
| Progress, middle | 100 | 100 | 96.9 |
| Closing gaps, elementary | 29.4 | 100 | 100 |
| Closing gaps, middle | 95 | 100 | 50 |
| Readiness, elementary | 79.5 | 80.5 | 84.7 |
| Readiness, middle | 76.8 | 78.7 | 81.3 |
The single score and CCRPI components are points out of 100. NA and N/A mean unavailable.
Reading at grade level
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Grade 3 | 40% | 37.5% | 42.9% |
| Grade 5 | 42.1% | 54.1% | 54.1% |
Georgia Milestones
Percent of students enrolled at least two-thirds of the year. Math standards changed in 2023–24.
English language arts
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 33.6% | 37% | 27.8% |
| Developing, elementary | 37.9% | 29.3% | 38.1% |
| Proficient, elementary | 24.9% | 28.1% | 28.2% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 3.6% | 5.6% | 6% |
| Beginning, middle | 34.8% | 23.5% | 33.7% |
| Developing, middle | 24.6% | 40.7% | 33.7% |
| Proficient, middle | 30.4% | 29.6% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 10.1% | 6.2% | 3.6% |
Math
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning, elementary | 28.9% | 12.5% | 9.9% |
| Developing, elementary | 36.4% | 43% | 37.7% |
| Proficient, elementary | 29.6% | 32.9% | 35.7% |
| Distinguished, elementary | 5.1% | 11.7% | 16.7% |
| Beginning, middle | 17.4% | 19.8% | 19.3% |
| Developing, middle | 40.6% | 49.4% | 45.8% |
| Proficient, middle | 39.1% | 22.2% | 28.9% |
| Distinguished, middle | 2.9% | 8.6% | 6% |
Science
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Beginning | 34.1% | 27.2% | 21.4% |
| Developing | 33% | 24.7% | 26.2% |
| Proficient | 27.3% | 38.3% | 32.1% |
| Distinguished | 5.7% | 9.9% | 20.2% |
Discipline
State and federal reports
Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement
33 students had disciplinary incidents in 2024–25.
| Measure | 2022–23 | 2023–24 | 2024–25 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enrolled during the year | 712 | 737 | 721 |
| Students with incidents | 57 | 45 | 33 |
| Disciplinary incidents | 99 | 62 | 50 |
| Suspended in school | 5.6% | 4.1% | 3.2% |
| Suspended out of school | 2.7% | 2.2% | 1.2% |
| Expelled | 0% | 0% | 0% |
| School climate | Not reported | 4 | Not reported |
Percentages use enrollment during the year. Students can have multiple incidents and consequences.
School climate: 1–5 stars.
U.S. Department of Education
| Measure | 2021–22 | 2023–24 |
|---|---|---|
| Enrolled in the fall | 636 | 629 |
| Suspended out of school | 3.6% · 23 | 2.4% · 15 |
| Suspended in school | 2.8% · 18 | 5.1% · 32 |
| Expelled | 0.9% · 6 | 0.0% · 0 |
School Profile
Location
Town, Fringe
Enrollment
697 students
Student-Teacher Ratio
14:1
Demographics
Hispanic/Latino37.0%
White59.4%
Black or African American0.4%
Asian0.9%
Two or More Races1.9%
American Indian or Alaska Native0.4%
Native Hawaiian or Pacific Islander0.0%
Public school directory
NCES ID 130384001384
- District
- Murray County
- Status
- Open
- School category
- Regular School
- Charter
- No
- Virtual instruction
- No virtual instruction
- Enrollment
- 697 students
- Teachers (FTE)
- 48.3
Sources
- NCES Common Core of Data · National Center for Education Statistics · 2023–24
- Georgia School Grades · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Georgia School Discipline · Georgia Governor’s Office of Student Achievement · 2024–25
- Civil Rights Data Collection · U.S. Department of Education, Office for Civil Rights · 2021–22, 2023–24